McStas logo McStas - A neutron ray-trace simulation package ILL; PSI; ESS Niels Bohr Institute DTU Physics NEXMAP


About McStas
 Conditions of use
 Project funding

 Other Downloads (share)

Mailing list

Search web/mailinglist

 McStas manual
 Known problems



Links <- UPDATED!

Report bugs


Authors and contacts

If you have any questions or comments about McStas, please contact the McStas developers at <>.

If you have any questions or comments of general interest, send them to the Monte Carlo mailing list <>. More information on this list and how to subscribe are available at this link.

The current McStas team is:

  • Peter Kjær Willendrup, DTU Physics, Technical University of Denmark: McStas kernel, maintenance as of july 2002
  • Erik Knudsen, DTU Physics, Technical University of Denmark: McStas polarisation, ISIS TS2 simulations
  • Kim Lefmann, Niels Bohr Institute, University of Copenhagen: Component library.
  • Emmanuel Farhi, Institut Laue-Langevin (ILL)
  • Uwe Filges, Paul Scherrer Institut (PSI)

Historic authors:

  • Kristian Nielsen, Risø National Laboratory, (until August 2000): the original development of the McStas kernel
  • Per-Olof Åstrand, Risø National Laboratory: McStas kernel, maintenance until may 2002
  • Klaus Lieutenant, Institut Laue-Langevin (ILL)
  • Peter Christiansen, Risø National Laboratory (2006)

Last Modified: Monday, 17-Dec-2018 10:59:01 CET
Search website mailinglist archive GitHub repos